Come experience the seven mountain national parks that are located in southern Alberta and British Columbia: Waterton, Banff, Jasper, Kootenay, Yoho, Mount Revelstoke, and Glacier National Parks!

Here you will find valuable travelling tips, including both the major attractions and the “hidden gems”. Learn about the mountain flora and fauna, the history of our mountain culture, pioneers in the region, as well as information on what to see and do – such as hiking, trail running, paddle boarding, parasailing, bird watching, camping, craft beer, mountain weddings, and so much more!

Learn about the recreation areas and communities within the parks and along the highway corridors leading to them.

Come discover The Mountain Parks of Western Canada!

Read the current EMP magazine

Visit the Experience the Mountain Parks companion website

Campground Directory